Sustainable Marshfield Committee

Membership. This committee shall consist of seven voting members appointed by the Mayor and subject to confirmation by the Common Council. One member shall be an alderperson who shall serve a two year term. The remaining members shall be individuals appointed in April to serve staggered three-year terms,  with two members being appointed each year.

Duties and Powers. The committee shall develop a comprehensive and integrated plan, using the four guidelines that were developed by the American Planning Association to help communities implement sustainable practices, and apply these principles in its decision making, planning, policy making and municipal practices, to achieve an ecologically, economically and socially healthy city. Further, the committee shall take actions that are aligned with the principles and concepts of sustainability as the committee deems reasonably necessary to achieve cost savings, increased employment and enhanced environmental quality and community well-being.

To view committee members, click here

For Agendas and Minutes, click the desired year on the navigation panel.