Boards, Commissions and Committees

The following committees, commissions, and boards shall be appointed by the Mayor at the organizational meeting in April of each year.

All appointments shall be for a term of three years, except for Alderpersons whose terms shall be for one year, commencing on May 1 of each year, subject to confirmation by the Council. All vacancies for an unexpired term on any such committee shall be filled in the same manner as the appointment for a full term. All appointments shall be subject to the residency requirements provided for in Section 2-88 of the Municipal Code.

Agendas, minutes, packets and videos